

भारतीय विज्ञान शिक्षा एवं अनुसंधान संस्थान भोपाल Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal

"Understanding SCIENCE" - Summer Camp for high school students

Science has become an important and permanent part of our daily lives. It not only gives us the platform to ask the "what, how and why" of nature but also has become an indispensable tool to ensure development of society and even sustenance of life. It is therefore of utmost importance to educate the people about all the recent developments in science and technology. IISER Bhopal, a premier educational institute in the country, actively engaged in quality research and teaching believes in creating such awareness. Aimed at students who would be clearing their class IX and XI examinations by March 2015, IISER Bhopal invites application from students interested in attending a short summer camp from May 25 - 30, 2015 at its main campus at Bhauri, Bhopal.

The summer camp will consist of interactive lectures, along with an exposure to laboratory work guided by IISER faculty members. Our efforts are to make science as interesting and exciting as possible for the participants, so that they not only understand the basic principles of science, but also learn how to apply them in their daily lives. The objective of this program is to inculcate in students an aptitude to appreciate the role and contribution of science in the betterment of mankind. The program has been designed to create harmony between learning and applying scientific knowledge towards the development of the society. Expenses, which include lodging and food, will be covered by IISER Bhopal for all the participants. A doctor will be made available on campus (24 hours) to ensure personal health and well being of all the candidates.

Important dates:

- 1) March 25, 2015: Last date for submission of forms (Download Application Form)
- 2) March 27, 2015: List of shortlisted candidates (will be uploaded on our website)
- 3) **April 24, 2015**: Last date for the payment of Registration Fee (for selected candidates)
- 4) May 25, 2015: Registration time (08:30 am 09:30 am) (Candidates who comes to Bhopal on May 24th will be provided accommodation)
- 5) May 30, 2015: Closing of the programme by noon

To facilitate homogeneous interaction between the students and faculty members, the seats are limited. After initial screening, the selected candidates would have to pay a registration fee of **Rs. 1500/-** only by cheque in favor of "**The Director, HSER Bhopal**".

Any Correspondence can be made to the following address:

The Co-ordinator
Outreach Activity
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Bhopal
Academic Building II, Room No. 303
Indore Bypass Road, Village Bhauri
Bhopal 462 066
E-mail: outreach@iiserb.ac.in

L man. <u>oddreden e nisero:de:m</u>

We hope to provide all the participants with the best possible scientific experience.

Indian Institute of Science Education & Research Bhopal

Outreach Activity (May 25 - 30, 2015)

Shortlisted Applicants

App. No.	Applicant's Name	Place
1	A. S. Afreen	Sulur, Coimbatore
2	Aarya Choudhary	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
3	Aashish Devdhar	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
4	Aayush Soni	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
5	Aayush Talesara	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
6	Abhibhav Sharma	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
7	Abhilasha Singhal	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
8	Abhinay Singh	Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh
9	Achintya Dutta	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
10	Achyut Anand Tripathi	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
11	Aditi Dadh	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
12	Aditya Vijay Patil	Jalgaon, Maharashtra
13	Aishwarya Nair	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
14	Aishwarya Rai	Indore, Madhya Pradesh
15	Akshat Sinha	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
16	Aleen Sharma	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
17	Alfiya Bohra	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
18	Ameya Athavale	Khanna, Punjab
19	Anchal Singh	Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
20	Anjali Upadhyay	Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh
21	Ankita Pandhare	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh

22	Ankita Jaiswal	Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh
23	Anurag Phadnis	Indore, Madhya Pradesh
24	Arpita Baldi	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
25	Arundhati Singh	Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh
26	Ashi Jain	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
27	Ashwin Sharma	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
28	Ashwin V George	Pathanamthitta, Kerala
29	Bhushan Subhash Talele	Jalgaon, Maharashtra
30	C. M. Sreeram	Manmangalam, Tamil Nadu
31	Deepak Kumar	Narela, New Delhi
32	Deepak Soni	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
33	Dhruv Verma	Ballia, Bihar
34	Faiz Ahmad Khan	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
35	G. Supraja	Indore, Madhya Pradesh
36	Ishan Deo	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
37	Ishu Gupta	Banda, Uttar Pradesh
38	Israr Ahmad	Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh
39	Kaitan Tailor	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
40	Kanupriya Sharma	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
41	Kavya Jha	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
42	Ketan Bansal	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
43	M. Rohithnarayanan	Chennai
44	Madhu Ramasamy	Virar, Maharashtra
45	Manish Kumar	Narela, New Delhi
46	Monika Kanwar Inda	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh

47	Naman Devpura	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
48	Naveen Mali	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
49	Neev Kumar Sati	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
50	Nikhil Bhutra	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
51	Oshi Chopra	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
52	P. Menaka Gomathi	Mumbai, Maharashtra
53	P. Rithiga	Guddalore, Tamil Nadu
54	Pawan Kumar	Narela, New Delhi
55	Prabhu Prasad Nanda	Jajpur, Uttar Pradesh
56	Prakshal Dawda	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
57	Pratham Soni	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
58	Prathmesh Kumar Gupta	Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
59	Priyadharsini K.	Vellore, Tamil Nadu
60	Priyank Kaushik	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
61	Purva Kadam	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
62	Radhika Palod	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
63	Raghav Bhutra	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
64	Raghav Chandok	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
65	Rahul Kumar Singh	Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
66	Rahul Suthar	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
67	Rajat Choudhary	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
68	Rashi Kashyap	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
69	Ravi Kumar	Narela, New Delhi
70	Ravi Meena	Sehore, Madhya Pradesh
71	Ravi Suthar	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh

72	Rohan Binoy	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
73	Rupali Sharma	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
74	S. Nivedhitha	Cheyyar, Tamil Nadu
75	Samarth Saxena	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
76	Sambodhi Bansal	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
77	Sandhya Bohra	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
78	Sanskar Sharma	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
79	Sarvagya Chaudhary	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
80	Satpute Ravi Ashok	Pune, Maharashtra
81	Shashwat Gond	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
82	Sherien Santosh	Indore, Madhya Pradesh
83	Shivanee Dehariya	Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh
84	Shourya Verma	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
85	Shreya Choudhary	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
86	Shreya Gokhale	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
87	Shreyabrata Chandra	Hoogly, West Bengal
88	Shriya Shrivastav	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
89	Shruti Bagrodiya	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
90	Shruti Shrivastava	Datia, Madhya Pradesh
91	Shubham Vidre	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
92	Siddhant Dubey	Indore, Madhya Pradesh
93	Siddhesh Dinesh Bharambe	Jalgaon, Maharashtra
94	Siddhi Arora	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
95	Smitakshi Goswami	Dibrugarh, Assam
96	Snigdha Khare	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

97	Somya Rastogi	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
98	Soubhagya Panda	Bidyadharpur, Cuttack
99	Soumya Saxena	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
100	Subrat Asawa	Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
101	Sugat Bhimrao Dhole	Yavatmal, Maharashtra
102	Swarnima Srivastava	Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh
103	Swobhineet Swain	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
104	Tamanna Mehta	Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh
105	Tarushi Jain	Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
106	U. Suwetha	Guddalore, Tamil Nadu
107	Umang Dubey	Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
108	Vaishnavi Harish	Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
109	Vibhakar Anand	Darbhanga, Bihar
110	Vikas Kumar Dwivedi	Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
111	Vipul Gopal Chaudhari	Jalgaon, Maharashtra